Biostatistics and Researchers

September 24, 2010 at 6:43 pm Leave a comment

My colleague, Marisa, kindly shared this YouTube video with me (Biostatistics vs. Lab Research), and while I’m not the kind of person to readily share frivolous information bits, this video is so funny that I just had to post it here.  The video gets at the heart of what I am sure is a frustrating problem with most biostatisticians and working with colleagues who do not understand what is needed to really conduct a good study.  I wish I had seen the video while I had been taking biostatistics.  “My grant is due tomorrow.  I just need to know if I can just use three patients per group.”  HAAAAAA!  Seriously?  I know I’m being crass, but this is definitely a “pee-in-the-pants” funny video.  Check it out.

Entry filed under: News. Tags: .

1K Human Genomes Open Access

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Bioinformatics Conferences

A list of upcoming bioinformatics conferences from Conference Alerts.

Recently Twittered

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


