Science Funding

November 18, 2008 at 7:54 pm Leave a comment

So, now that we’ve elected Obama to be our next president, can we expect any more research funding in the sciences?  I’m going to doubt that there’ll be much money for anything other than fixing the economy which I’m guessing is not going to leave much of anything for us to use.  I think I’m pretty much a fiscal conservative so trying to balance our over 10 trillion dollars of debt seems like a priority to me, but letting science sputter out doesn’t seem like a good investment strategy to me either, so I’m hoping there’s some happy medium somewhere.  Glad I’m not president (or going to be one).  Here‘s a snippet on what Science news has to say on the subject.  Get the full article here (after you login, of course).

Entry filed under: News. Tags: .

Genomes, browsers, and databases Librarian with a Laptop

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Bioinformatics Conferences

A list of upcoming bioinformatics conferences from Conference Alerts.

Recently Twittered


